Mention F4 opening dropdown

We welcome any suggestions for new features or improvements in Altap Salamander. Please post one suggestion per report.
User avatar
mdruiter
Posts: 260
Joined: 22 Feb 2006, 15:33
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Mention F4 opening dropdown

Post by mdruiter »

I just noticed one can press F4 to open a dropdown box. I usually press the (Windows standard?) Alt+Down.
Is the F4 working on purpose? If so, you might want to mention it in the shortcut section of the help file.
Or maybe I an missing something?

Edit: I just found out that F4 is also a (sort of) Windows standard. Mentioning it still wouldn't hurt.
Groente, Michel.
User avatar
MartinS
Posts: 107
Joined: 04 May 2006, 19:48
Location: Brno, Moravia

Re: Mention F4 opening dropdown

Post by MartinS »

You mean pressing F4 in Windows Explorer? In AS F4 on file is for opening the asociated editor...
User avatar
SelfMan
Posts: 984
Joined: 05 Apr 2006, 20:51
Contact:

Re: Mention F4 opening dropdown

Post by SelfMan »

MartinS wrote:You mean pressing F4 in Windows Explorer? In AS F4 on file is for opening the asociated editor...
No he ment this:
Open search ALT+F7 and hit F4
The pulldown opens with the list of recent entered search criteria.
Post Reply