PictView - scanning error

Discussion of bugs and problems found in Altap Salamander. In your reports, please be as descriptive as possible, and report one incident per report. Do not post crash reports here, send us the generated bug report by email instead, please.
Yuriy
Posts: 92
Joined: 07 Apr 2012, 07:16
Location: Kiev, Ukraine

Re: PictView - scanning error

Post by Yuriy » 01 May 2015, 16:17

Well, I am back with this bug ("Unable to open TWAIN source manager..." on Salamander x64).

I thought that could be my Windows problem - but no. I have now installed fresh Windows 10 Preview, and installed TWAIN drivers for my scanner.
So - Microsoft Paints scan fine, other programs scan fine, both by VIA and by native scanner interface. And only PictView@Salamander 3.06 x64 does not work giving that same error I attached the screenshot for several months ago. Can somebody please help?

Yuriy
Posts: 92
Joined: 07 Apr 2012, 07:16
Location: Kiev, Ukraine

Re: PictView - scanning error

Post by Yuriy » 04 May 2015, 12:32

OK, there was another topic about that - http://forum.altap.cz/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=5991
Still no hope for a solution?..

Yuriy
Posts: 92
Joined: 07 Apr 2012, 07:16
Location: Kiev, Ukraine

Re: PictView - scanning error

Post by Yuriy » 01 Nov 2015, 15:47

Are there any news as for solving this problem??

Petr Solin
ALTAP Staff
ALTAP Staff
Posts: 1110
Joined: 08 Dec 2005, 09:13
Location: Novy Bor, Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: PictView - scanning error

Post by Petr Solin » 22 Dec 2015, 16:50

We have added support for scanning using WIA to version 3.07 x64. TWAIN x64 seems to be much less popular, so we will not support it now.

Yuriy
Posts: 92
Joined: 07 Apr 2012, 07:16
Location: Kiev, Ukraine

Re: PictView - scanning error

Post by Yuriy » 22 Dec 2015, 16:53

Thanks!!!
I will tell you how it works after testing :)

Post Reply