cannot copy or move or edit turkish letter contains files

Discussion of bugs and problems found in Altap Salamander. In your reports, please be as descriptive as possible, and report one incident per report. Do not post crash reports here, send us the generated bug report by email instead, please.
oguzkilic
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Jan 2016, 14:18

cannot copy or move or edit turkish letter contains files

Post by oguzkilic »

I tried to copy or edit some turkish letter contains files, but Salamander doesn't work. Do you have any solution for it?
Best regards,
Oguz KILIC

User avatar
SelfMan
Posts: 979
Joined: 05 Apr 2006, 20:51
Contact:

Re: cannot copy or move or edit turkish letter contains file

Post by SelfMan »

Salamander does not yet support UNICODE. Search for the word in the forum.

User avatar
Ether
Posts: 1462
Joined: 10 May 2007, 16:08
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: cannot copy or move or edit turkish letter contains files

Post by Ether »

Depends on if you need to work with any other non-ASCII characters. If not, you can set the default codepage to Turkish and restart. Afterwards, Salamander should be able to work with Turkish filenames. See http://www.altap.cz/salamander/help/sal ... desupport/
Ελληνικά rulez.

Post Reply