Cannot Get Total Commander Proxy Plugin To Work?

Support for developers of new plugins, third-party plugin announcements and discussions.
therube
Posts: 603
Joined: 14 Dec 2006, 06:22

Cannot Get Total Commander Proxy Plugin To Work?

Post by therube » 09 Jan 2015, 19:51

Cannot Get Total Commander Proxy Plugin To Work?

I've tried both uLister & sLister (seemingly should be the easier of the two).
Is this the correct "sLister", sLister 1.1.2?
Is this the correct Total Commander Proxy Plugin for Altap Salamander 3.0 (0.82)?

6. When asked for a Total Commander plugin, browse for a file system (wfx), packer (wcx) or lister (wlx) plugin or a ZIP archive containing one of mentioned plugin types.
Not particularly understanding that?

If I first unpack slister.zip & put its contents into /plugins/slister/, followed by unpacking tcproxy_as30.zip & putting its contents into same, once I go to Plugins Manager & select tcproxy.spl, I am not asked to "browse for a" lister (wlx)?

If I first unpack tcproxy_as30.zip, putting its contents into /plugins/slister/, but do not unpack slister.zip, then I am prompted for the wlx (or zip as it is) & Plugins Manager unzips the zip placing its contents into same.


Test shows, OK.

Viewer Configuration, as a test, I set *.cbr (not a file type I've used before) to Total Commander Proxy (slister.wlx).

I take an existing .pdf, rename it to .pdf.cbr, hit F3 to view it & its opened in Internal Viewer instead of sLister (aka Sumatra).


Clue the clueless in if you would :-).
WinXP Pro SP3 or Win7 x86 | SS 2.54

therube
Posts: 603
Joined: 14 Dec 2006, 06:22

Re: Cannot Get Total Commander Proxy Plugin To Work?

Post by therube » 09 Jan 2015, 20:02

sLister directory.png
sLister directory.png (6.53 KiB) Viewed 9832 times
sLister Plugin Test.png
sLister Plugin Test.png (12.08 KiB) Viewed 9832 times
sLister Viewer Config.png
sLister Viewer Config.png (11.8 KiB) Viewed 9832 times
WinXP Pro SP3 or Win7 x86 | SS 2.54

Yuriy
Posts: 87
Joined: 07 Apr 2012, 07:16
Location: Kiev, Ukraine

Re: Cannot Get Total Commander Proxy Plugin To Work?

Post by Yuriy » 10 Jan 2015, 03:53

therube, you have added SLister to 'alternative viewers' so you have to press Alt-F3, and not just F3 :D

I have tried what you did with *.cbr and a PDF file (but in basic 'Viewers') - everything works fine for me with F3.

therube
Posts: 603
Joined: 14 Dec 2006, 06:22

Re: Cannot Get Total Commander Proxy Plugin To Work?

Post by therube » 12 Jan 2015, 22:31

(Only have a moment...)

Thank you :-)

> so you have to press Alt-F3, and not just F3

I knew there had to be a Duh! moment in there.
WinXP Pro SP3 or Win7 x86 | SS 2.54

Post Reply