Copy/Move/Delete etc. on External SDcard on Android Device

Discussion of bugs and problems found in Altap Salamander. In your reports, please be as descriptive as possible, and report one incident per report. Do not post crash reports here, send us the generated bug report by email instead, please.
HansueliHof

Copy/Move/Delete etc. on External SDcard on Android Device

Post by HansueliHof »

Hi

I've been working with Salamander for many years and I am very happy with it. About a year ago, I added a Smartphone (Samsung Galaxy SIII) and a Tablet (Samsung Galaxy Tab 2), which connect to my PC via WLan.
Salamander works perfectly between PC and the two Android devices' internal memory, BUT NOT WITH THE EXTERNAL SDCARD.
When I try move, copy, delete of files on the external SDcard, Salamander gets blockd. Also, it cannot create new folders on the External SDCard, but without problems on the internal storage.
Is there any way I can "beat the sytem" ? I am working with Salamander 2.54. Can newer version overcome this problem?
Thanks a lot for your kind help
Hansueli Hof
Ether

Re: Copy/Move/Delete etc. on External SDcard on Android Devi

Post by Ether »

Hi. Can you work with the external card in Explorer? Have you tried the 64-bit version of Salamander?
Ελληνικά rulez.
MamaBear

Post by MamaBear »

HansueliHof wrote:Hi

I've been working with Salamander for many years and I am very happy with it. About a year ago, I added a Smartphone (Samsung Galaxy SIII) and a Tablet (Samsung Galaxy Tab 2), which connect to my PC via WLan.
Salamander works perfectly between PC and the two Android devices' internal memory...
I just got a Samsung Galaxy 5 and it doesn't show up as a device on my Windows 7 PC using Salamander, though I set it up with our home Wifi so it does show up in Windows My Computer now. How did you do this, please?
Jan Rysavy
ALTAP Staff
ALTAP Staff

Post by Jan Rysavy »