Unzip all like in TC

We welcome any suggestions for new features or improvements in Altap Salamander. Please post one suggestion per report.
bluesbrother
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Jan 2020, 10:50

Unzip all like in TC

Post by bluesbrother »

I like to see that when i select all zip files (CTRL + A) and i use ALT + F9 (Unpack) i can unzip all selected files.
This is how it works in TC and i miss this in Salamander. In Salamander It just unzips the file where the cursor is.

User avatar
tukanos
Posts: 354
Joined: 21 Dec 2005, 19:14

Re: Unzip all like in TC

Post by tukanos »

bluesbrother wrote:
09 Jan 2020, 11:01
I like to see that when i select all zip files (CTRL + A) and i use ALT + F9 (Unpack) i can unzip all selected files.
This is how it works in TC and i miss this in Salamander. In Salamander It just unzips the file where the cursor is.
You could do it via automation script.

bluesbrother
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Jan 2020, 10:50

Re: Unzip all like in TC

Post by bluesbrother »

I would like it if i select all files, it would unzip all files. This also would be more logical then what happens now.

therube
Posts: 634
Joined: 14 Dec 2006, 06:22

Re: Unzip all like in TC

Post by therube »

I don't usually use Salamander for zip/unzip, generally do it from a command prompt.

Days of old, there was a program, Fast Inflate.
Image

Doesn't work too well these days in other then DOS.

So (& generally from a command prompt) I use this instead:

fasti7.bat:

Code: Select all

777.exe x %* -o*  %2 %3 %4


:: with %2 %3, you can do something like
:: 777 x *.zip  -o*  *.exe  *.chm
:: which would ONLY extract .exe & .chm
:: files from the .zip, rather then (by
:: default) ALL files...

:: like for with sysinternal files, you'd
:: want the .exe & .chm, but nothing else
That will open %* into individual subdirectories from where it was called from.

Suppose you could set up a SendTo (or otherwise) to use with Salamander.
So you would highlight the zip's you want, SendTo fasti7.bat.

(777.exe is simply 7-zip's 7z.exe program renamed to 777.exe.
[I find it easier to type 777 rather then 7z.]
[7z.dll from within 7z1900.exe is also required.)
WinXP Pro SP3 or Win7 x86 | SS 2.54

Post Reply