Automatic launching

We welcome any suggestions for new features or improvements in Altap Salamander. Please post one suggestion per report.
ADB
Translator
Translator
Posts: 19
Joined: 16 Mar 2006, 12:36
Location: Paris, France

Automatic launching

Post by ADB » 14 Jun 2012, 10:44

Hello everybody
I want to automatically open Salamander as Admin, in order to get use of all functions. If not admin, some functions as Undelete doesn't work.
The problem: if I try to load Salamander (launched by default as Admin) through the Start in Windows menu, it doesn't load as no one clicks on OK to accept that Salamander can change things in Windows.
The request: I want that Salamander may bypass the above Windows limitation: the function Load automatically Salamander at Windows opening could probably solve the problem. And there is no such function in the configuration.
What do you think about (and do you understand what I mean :) ? )
ADB
Arnaud Dupin de Beyssat

User avatar
Ether
Posts: 1459
Joined: 10 May 2007, 16:08
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Automatic launching

Post by Ether » 14 Jun 2012, 10:56

ADB wrote:it doesn't load as no one clicks on OK to accept that Salamander can change things in Windows.
Why? Are you using some kind of remote access that prevents you from clicking OK?
Ελληνικά rulez.

ADB
Translator
Translator
Posts: 19
Joined: 16 Mar 2006, 12:36
Location: Paris, France

Re: Automatic launching

Post by ADB » 14 Jun 2012, 11:01

No, but when Windows launches, I am not allways there to accept loading.
Arnaud Dupin de Beyssat

User avatar
Ether
Posts: 1459
Joined: 10 May 2007, 16:08
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Automatic launching

Post by Ether » 14 Jun 2012, 11:39

Ελληνικά rulez.

Post Reply