Page 1 of 1

Apply settings without closing Configuration window

Posted: 30 Jan 2006, 08:33
by rix76se
I miss this feature badly. It's kinda annoying that you have to select OK and close the Configuration window to confirm your settings.

Add an APPLY button just like every other Windows program has!

Re: Apply settings without closing Configuration window

Posted: 30 Jan 2006, 11:45
by roger
rix76se wrote:I miss this feature badly. It's kinda annoying that you have to select OK and close the Configuration window to confirm your settings.

Add an APPLY button just like every other Windows program has!
For what? The main-window will not become usable before the prefs are closed.

Re: Apply settings without closing Configuration window

Posted: 30 Jan 2006, 23:23
by jis
roger wrote:
rix76se wrote:I miss this feature badly. It's kinda annoying that you have to select OK and close the Configuration window to confirm your settings.

Add an APPLY button just like every other Windows program has!
For what? The main-window will not become usable before the prefs are closed.
Already discussed in this thread, but in Czech:
Přidat tlačítko "Použít" do dialogu konfigurace

Similar request (autosave of changes) is here:
Save settings when they are changed?

Re: Apply settings without closing Configuration window

Posted: 31 Jan 2006, 07:51
by rix76se
roger wrote:
rix76se wrote:I miss this feature badly. It's kinda annoying that you have to select OK and close the Configuration window to confirm your settings.

Add an APPLY button just like every other Windows program has!
For what? The main-window will not become usable before the prefs are closed.
I know that! But it's pretty handy to make your changes and confirm them as you go. Many of the settings affect the layout of the program that you would like to confirm before you go on configuring.. Just like in Total Commander..