Apply settings without closing Configuration window

We welcome any suggestions for new features or improvements in Altap Salamander. Please post one suggestion per report.
rix76se
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Jan 2006, 08:29
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Apply settings without closing Configuration window

Post by rix76se »

I miss this feature badly. It's kinda annoying that you have to select OK and close the Configuration window to confirm your settings.

Add an APPLY button just like every other Windows program has!

roger
Posts: 19
Joined: 19 Jan 2006, 22:07
Location: Old Europe

Re: Apply settings without closing Configuration window

Post by roger »

rix76se wrote:I miss this feature badly. It's kinda annoying that you have to select OK and close the Configuration window to confirm your settings.

Add an APPLY button just like every other Windows program has!
For what? The main-window will not become usable before the prefs are closed.

User avatar
jis
Posts: 450
Joined: 27 Jan 2006, 23:14
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Re: Apply settings without closing Configuration window

Post by jis »

roger wrote:
rix76se wrote:I miss this feature badly. It's kinda annoying that you have to select OK and close the Configuration window to confirm your settings.

Add an APPLY button just like every other Windows program has!
For what? The main-window will not become usable before the prefs are closed.
Already discussed in this thread, but in Czech:
Přidat tlačítko "Použít" do dialogu konfigurace

Similar request (autosave of changes) is here:
Save settings when they are changed?
Salamander fan since 1998
My current OS's: W7 and W8.1

rix76se
Posts: 2
Joined: 30 Jan 2006, 08:29
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Apply settings without closing Configuration window

Post by rix76se »

roger wrote:
rix76se wrote:I miss this feature badly. It's kinda annoying that you have to select OK and close the Configuration window to confirm your settings.

Add an APPLY button just like every other Windows program has!
For what? The main-window will not become usable before the prefs are closed.
I know that! But it's pretty handy to make your changes and confirm them as you go. Many of the settings affect the layout of the program that you would like to confirm before you go on configuring.. Just like in Total Commander..

Post Reply