REQ: Desktop link in Change Drive Menu

We welcome any suggestions for new features or improvements in Altap Salamander. Please post one suggestion per report.
Skrzat

REQ: Desktop link in Change Drive Menu

Post by Skrzat » 11 Dec 2005, 15:40

Pleas add the shortcut to Desktop folder of current user in Chenge Drive menu.

Sinaptik
Posts: 2
Joined: 11 Dec 2005, 20:41

Post by Sinaptik » 11 Dec 2005, 20:48

Hi,

You can add this folder with the Hotpath function.
In Ť Configuration ť -> Ť Hot Paths ť.
Registered since October 09, 2005

User avatar
KNUT
Posts: 286
Joined: 12 Dec 2005, 09:57
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Post by KNUT » 12 Dec 2005, 10:42

Sinaptik wrote:You can add this folder with the Hotpath function.
In Ť Configuration ť -> Ť Hot Paths ť.
Yes, but the Hot Paths are all occupied :shock:
I would also like to have the "Desktop" in the "Change Drive menu"!
Kind regards, KNUT
_____________________________________________
Satisfied Servant Salamander User from Version 1.5 till now

User avatar
crystalidea
Posts: 203
Joined: 09 Dec 2005, 15:13
Contact:

Post by crystalidea » 13 Dec 2005, 15:05

There's also a good idea to view current user's recycle bin in the panel. Options to delete forever or restore will be great too.

Jan Rysavy
ALTAP Staff
ALTAP Staff
Posts: 5196
Joined: 08 Dec 2005, 06:34
Location: Novy Bor, Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by Jan Rysavy » 13 Dec 2005, 16:27

We are working on a new Folders plugin which is intended for folder browsing (Desktop, Control Panel, Printers, Tasks, etc).

Folders plugin has been postponed due to the release of Servant Salamander 2.5.

Change Drive menu: structured Hot Paths are listed on our roadmap.

Screenshot of semifinished Folders plugin: Image

hrc
Translator
Translator
Posts: 32
Joined: 04 Aug 2006, 09:59
Location: Denmark, Funen

Post by hrc » 04 Aug 2006, 10:24

I was wanting to post the same feature request; was thinking of a solution where the menu-group was configurable like the the hot-path's.

Actually I don't understand why the documents link is there and the desktop isn't - seems to me like it was a "forgotten" feature.

/hrc

BTW. I can't figure out the attribute sort order in the list view (detail view). I know that there's 4 different pieces of information in that column, but why not just sort it as a string? It might not be easier but at least I'll understand the sort order.
Go home Total Commander!

Jan Rysavy
ALTAP Staff
ALTAP Staff
Posts: 5196
Joined: 08 Dec 2005, 06:34
Location: Novy Bor, Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by Jan Rysavy » 04 Aug 2006, 10:36

hrc wrote:BTW. I can't figure out the attribute sort order in the list view (detail view). I know that there's 4 different pieces of information in that column, but why not just sort it as a string? It might not be easier but at least I'll understand the sort order.
Please post this as a new feature request. Look at forum rules: http://forum.altap.cz/viewtopic.php?t=55

Post Reply