AS3.0 beta 3 (PB103 x64) and Beyond Compare

Try the latest development release to test new features and bug fixes even before beta version release. Please use this section to discuss features and problems of this Preview Build version.
Forum rules
Please read forum rules and a few additional rules for this section:
1. Please take into account that Preview Build versions of Salamander and plugins could contain serious bugs. Don't use them in production environments.
2. All problems or comments regarding Preview Build versions please insert into this section of forum.
3. Each new topic mark with PB abbreviation and Preview Build number, for example "PB22: inactive panel below mouse cursor doesn't scroll while mouse wheel tilting".
User avatar
Evin
Translator
Translator
Posts: 29
Joined: 02 May 2007, 13:16
Location: Hungary
Contact:

AS3.0 beta 3 (PB103 x64) and Beyond Compare

Post by Evin » 07 Jul 2013, 20:20

If I open the context menu inside AS3 there should be the Beyond Compare, but no (Windows 8 x64). Everything still works fine, until I close AS3. Than automatically start the Bug Reporter, where I already sent in a bug report from this. I didn't tested under x86.

therube
Posts: 617
Joined: 14 Dec 2006, 06:22

Re: AS3.0 beta 3 (PB103 x64) and Beyond Compare

Post by therube » 08 Jul 2013, 21:27

Are you using a 32-bit version of Beyond Compare?

Beyond Compare have an x64 version?

(32/64 bit-ness sucks.)
WinXP Pro SP3 or Win7 x86 | SS 2.54

User avatar
Evin
Translator
Translator
Posts: 29
Joined: 02 May 2007, 13:16
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: AS3.0 beta 3 (PB103 x64) and Beyond Compare

Post by Evin » 09 Jul 2013, 14:03

As far as I know, BC has only one version, x86, but it has x64 shell extension.
I already had problem under Win8 x64 with AS3 x64 and BC3, but that fixed by the BC developer team. This problem appeared now, after I installed this latest AS3 beta.

richb
Posts: 9
Joined: 27 Jan 2013, 03:17

Re: AS3.0 beta 3 (PB103 x64) and Beyond Compare

Post by richb » 12 Jul 2013, 06:37

I also have this problem. Beyond Compare shell context menu worked fine with beta 2. But with beta 3, the context menu item for Beyond Compare is missing.

Jan Rysavy
ALTAP Staff
ALTAP Staff
Posts: 5196
Joined: 08 Dec 2005, 06:34
Location: Novy Bor, Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: AS3.0 beta 3 (PB103 x64) and Beyond Compare

Post by Jan Rysavy » 16 Jul 2013, 18:35

Please check if you have latest Beyond Compare 3.3.8, build 16340, released June 19, 2013 and let us know. Thank you.

User avatar
Evin
Translator
Translator
Posts: 29
Joined: 02 May 2007, 13:16
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: AS3.0 beta 3 (PB103 x64) and Beyond Compare

Post by Evin » 16 Jul 2013, 22:35

I have. I use the latest BC since the release, and worked fine with the earlier AS3 beta. Now happened something with this AS3 beta.

richb
Posts: 9
Joined: 27 Jan 2013, 03:17

Re: AS3.0 beta 3 (PB103 x64) and Beyond Compare

Post by richb » 17 Jul 2013, 01:14

Yes I am on Beyond Compare 3.3.8, build 16340.

Also I should mention I am running AS x64.

Post Reply