Context menu problem

Discussion of bugs and problems found in Altap Salamander. In your reports, please be as descriptive as possible, and report one incident per report. Do not post crash reports here, send us the generated bug report by email instead, please.
ArgentStar
Posts: 5
Joined: 07 Jun 2011, 18:13

Context menu problem

Post by ArgentStar » 16 Jun 2011, 02:49

Why is it that the context menu items in AS aren't the same as those in Windows Explorer (WeX)? The only reason I ask is that I prefer to use 7-zip rather than WinRAR, but 7-zip's context menu items ("Extract Here," "Open archive...," etc.) don't show up in AS. Whereas WinRAR's do. There are other menu items missing, too, but those are the ones I'm really interested in. :)

Is there a way around this? Is there a way to make the context menu inside AS identical to the context menu in WeX?

Many thanks for your help. :)

User avatar
mdruiter
Posts: 258
Joined: 22 Feb 2006, 15:33
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Context menu problem

Post by mdruiter » 16 Jun 2011, 09:26

Do you happen to run a x64 version of Windows? Salamander, being an x86 application, shows the 32 bits version of the context menu.
If you have x64 7-zip installed, try installing x86 7-zip as well. :idea:

ArgentStar
Posts: 5
Joined: 07 Jun 2011, 18:13

Re: Context menu problem

Post by ArgentStar » 19 Jun 2011, 19:07

Brilliant! Thank you! :D

User avatar
DJ_ZX
Posts: 6
Joined: 27 Jul 2006, 16:02
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Re: Context menu problem

Post by DJ_ZX » 25 Jun 2011, 12:05

the question is - how to make x64 and x32 context menus to be identical?
http://www.linkedin.com/in/rgorin

Jan Rysavy
ALTAP Staff
ALTAP Staff
Posts: 5126
Joined: 08 Dec 2005, 06:34
Location: Novy Bor, Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Context menu problem

Post by Jan Rysavy » 25 Jun 2011, 19:32

You can try to install same shell extensions in both x86 and x64 versions.

Post Reply