Plugin SDK: Tooltips?

Support for developers of new plugins, third-party plugin announcements and discussions.
Mike12345
Plugin Developer
Plugin Developer
Posts: 43
Joined: 03 May 2006, 00:11
Location: Germany

Plugin SDK: Tooltips?

Post by Mike12345 » 03 Sep 2009, 20:12

Is there a (SDK) way to show a tooltip for the current hovered row in a FS-panel?
For example it would be quite useful to show the description of the current service.

Jan Rysavy
ALTAP Staff
ALTAP Staff
Posts: 5196
Joined: 08 Dec 2005, 06:34
Location: Novy Bor, Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Plugin SDK: Tooltips?

Post by Jan Rysavy » 03 Sep 2009, 20:29

Mike, unfortunately it is not possible.

Probably even better would be an option for some sort of permanent sub-panel.
panel.png
panel.png (58.85 KiB) Viewed 6709 times

Jan Rysavy
ALTAP Staff
ALTAP Staff
Posts: 5196
Joined: 08 Dec 2005, 06:34
Location: Novy Bor, Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Plugin SDK: Tooltips?

Post by Jan Rysavy » 03 Sep 2009, 20:38

Another option is use a hack as Microsoft in Live Mesh.
See the popup window beside the Windows Explorer.

Mike12345
Plugin Developer
Plugin Developer
Posts: 43
Joined: 03 May 2006, 00:11
Location: Germany

Re: Plugin SDK: Tooltips?

Post by Mike12345 » 03 Sep 2009, 20:44

Thanks for your ideas.
Live Mesh looks nice. I will have a look into this. :wink:

markiecork
Posts: 4
Joined: 21 Apr 2010, 12:53

Re: Plugin SDK: Tooltips?

Post by markiecork » 21 Apr 2010, 14:50

I have tried to use the SDK using this tips.
I got error.I don't understand how to solve this error.
please any one help me.
Mistakes are the portals of discovery

Jan Rysavy
ALTAP Staff
ALTAP Staff
Posts: 5196
Joined: 08 Dec 2005, 06:34
Location: Novy Bor, Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Plugin SDK: Tooltips?

Post by Jan Rysavy » 21 Apr 2010, 20:57

markiecork wrote:I have tried to use the SDK using this tips.
I got error.I don't understand how to solve this error.
please any one help me.
Please explain how is your post related to this topic. This (and another 3 your posts) seems like bot-generated text to me, but I want to be sure before deleting your account ;-)

Post Reply